Course information

Management team

The mission of the EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Future Propulsion and Power is to be an international centre of excellence for the training of the next generation of research and industry leaders.

In order to achieve this mission the CDT is led by a senior management team made up of a director, three co-directors and the director of the MRes. The senior management provides a strategic oversight of the CDT as well as day-to-day management of the MRes and PhD phases.

miller management

Professor Rob Miller

CDT Director for Future Propulsion and Power

View profile

ireland management

Professor Peter Ireland

Oxford CDT Co-director

View profile

management carrotte

Professor Jon Carrotte

Loughbrough CDT Co-director

View profile

pullan management

Professor Graham Pullan

Cambridge CDT Co-director

View profile

wheeler management

Prof. Andrew Wheeler

MRes Director

View profile

Dr Maria Vera-Morales

Senior CDT Fellow

World-leading facilities at the heart of our research.

Projects focus both on the detail of key technologies and also on the integrated nature of the gas turbine as a whole.

Learn more